So I haven’t made too much progress on the dishes I want to cook but I’m hoping that this month I’ll be able to make some headway with these. I say this, but I’ve got a paper to write for a conference in two weeks, so this might be a bit aspirational!

The granola that I made was good however – the last batch I made with cranberries which was rather yummy. I’ve found that if you leave the mixture (if you can) for a few days the taste is even better. Today I will add to the list Steak and Kidney Pudding – as I saw a recipe in the Guardian which made me drool and it’s one of my partner’s favourite dream dishes.

Pad Thai

Lemon Risotto

Fishcakes

Swedish Cinnamon Buns

Parmigiana

Panzanella

Coq au Van

Thai Green Curry

Devilled Eggs

Bircher Muesli

Meat Cobbler

Poached Eggs (I know! But my
partner always makes them…)

Shakshouka

Fish Pie

Steak and Kidney Pudding

